29

global cyber leaders. and counting

4045

cyberSecurity professionals enlightened

1085

minutes of cyber wisdom. adding new cyberTalk every week

Your Gateway to Cyber Awareness

EC-Council University was incorporated with the goal of imparting higher education to cybersecurity professionals so that they can step into leadership and managerial roles. ECCU alumni have been making their mark in the cyber space and working relentlessly to make it more secure.

To those ends, ECCU is constantly working towards the betterment of cyber community. Our Corporate initiative, ECCU CYBER TALKS, is aimed at raising awareness about the latest threats and developments in the world of cybersecurity.

During these voluntary free talks, we bring together the best of the industry on a common platform to share knowledge about the current global scenario in this field. The webinars are conducted on a regular basis with thousands of cybersecurity professionals interacting with top leaders in the industry to discuss the science behind cybersecurity. We call these industry experts, Influencers, who not only update the masses about various innovations, but also highlight the lack of focus that is needed to make organizations around the world less vulnerable to cyber-attacks. The word of the day is to save the Cyber Kingdom from the Wolves of Dark Web, and CYBER TALKS are here to spread the word. So come join us, and be a part of the global phenomenon where all truth will be revealed.

Cyber Talks

Addressing the REAL-ON GROUND Cybersecurity Issues

Cloud Security & Supply Chain

  • By EC-Council University
  • 28 Jan, 2019
Name: Dr. Merrick Watchorn (DMIST, Sr. Executive Director, ManTech, & Quantum Security Alliance, Program Chair) Topic: Cloud Security & Supply Chain Date of Webinar: 28th February, 2019 Time and Location: 8:00am EST   Speaker Bio: Dr. Merrick.

Improving Security Through Leadership and Culture

  • By EC-Council University
  • 28 Nov, 2018
Name: Sharon Smith (Founder, C-Suite Results) Topic: Improving Security Through Leadership and Culture Date of Webinar: 14th February, 2019 Time and Location: 8am EST     Speaker Bio: Since 2005, Sharon Smith has worked globally, providing cybersecurity.

Digital Protection Strategy

  • By EC-Council University
  • 28 Nov, 2018
Name: Genséric Cantournet (Chairman, KELONY™ Business Cindynics Enterprise and Cybersecurity Senior Advisor at PwC) Topic: Digital Protection Strategy Date of Webinar: 7th February, 2019 Time and Location: 2pm CET/ 6:30pm IST/ 1pm GMT     Speaker Bio:.

Industrial IoT Platforms: Understanding Cybersecurity challenges

  • By EC-Council University
  • 27 Nov, 2018
Name: Amol Kodag, Engineering Leader, Head of Software, Connectivity and IoT CoE at Eaton India Innovation Center Topic: Industrial IoT Platforms: Understanding Cybersecurity challenges Date of Webinar: 9th January, 2019 Time and Location: 6:30PM IST/1PM GMT/ 9PM.

Protecting Against Common Web Application Vulnerabilities

  • By eccustag02
  • 27 Nov, 2018
Name: Alaa Bahrani, Regional Cyber Security Leader at GE Topic: Protecting Against Common Web Application Vulnerabilities Date of Webinar: 19th December, 2018 Time and Location: 4pm BahrainTime/ 6:30pm IST/pm GMT     Speaker Bio: Alaa Bahrani is.

Forensics and Incident Response in the Cloud

  • By eccustag02
  • 27 Nov, 2018
Name: Mark Houpt, Chief Information Security Officer at DataBank Topic: Forensics and Incident Response in the Cloud Date of Webinar: 12th December, 2018 Time and Location: 8am Central Time/ 2:00pm GMT/ 7:30pm IST     Speaker Bio:.

A Introduction to PCI – DSS

  • By eccustag02
  • 27 Nov, 2018
Name: Peter Segalini, CISM, GRCP, GSCL, PCIP and Former Director Pepsico Topic: An Introduction to PCI – DSS Date of Webinar: 28th November, 2018 Time and Location: 8AM CST/ 7:30PM IST/ 4PM GMT     Speaker Bio:.

Cyber Risk Quantification – An Insurer’s View

  • By eccustag02
  • 29 Oct, 2018
Name: Sebastian Hess, CCyber Risk Consultant, AIG Topic: Cyber Risk Quantification – An Insurer’s View Date of Webinar: 22nd November, 2018 Time and Location: 11:30AM CEST/ 4PM IST/ 9.30AM GMT       Speaker Bio: Sebastian joined.

Ethics in Cybersecurity

  • By eccustag02
  • 29 Oct, 2018
Name: Kris Thomas, Cybersecurity Risk Advisor, Deloitte Topic: Ethics in Cybersecurity Date of Webinar: 9th November, 2018 Time and Location: 9AM EST/7:30 PM IST/ 2PM GMT     Speaker Bio: Kris Thomas is a cyber-risk practitioner with.

THE BIGGEST CYBER HAWK AND PRYING EYE THREATS TO THE WORLD

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Sameera De Alwis, Military Cyber Intelligence and Lawful Interception Expert Topic: THE BIGGEST CYBER HAWK AND PRYING EYE THREATS TO THE WORLD Date of Webinar: 31st October 2018 Time and Location: 4pm SLST/10:30 am GMT/ 6:30.

Contemporary Cybersecurity Threats

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Mamdoh Alzrani, VP, Cybersecurity Intelligence Topic: Contemporary Cybersecurity Threats Date of Webinar: 25th October 2018 Time and Location: 7pm KSA/ 9:30pm IST/ 4:00pm GMT     Speaker Bio: Mamdoh Alzarani has about 10 years of experience.

Future of Cybersecurity in IoT

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Jeroen Kroon, Senior Security Director Topic: Future of Cybersecurity in IoT Date of Webinar: 16th October 2018 Time and Location: 9am CET/12:30pm IST/3:00pm SGT     Speaker Bio: Jeroen Kroon is a Senior Security Director with.

Making the Web Secure, by Design!

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Glenn Ten Cate, ING Security Chapter Leader, ING Belgium Topic: Making the Web Secure, by Design! Date of Webinar: 9th October 2018 Time and Location: 11am Brussels Time/ 2:30pm IST/ 5:00pm SGT     Speaker Bio:.

IoT from an Attacker’s Perspective

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Venkata Hareesh Peddiraju, Technology Security Senior Analyst Topic: IoT from an Attacker’s Perspective Date of Webinar: 26th September Time and Location: 6:30pm IST/1pm GMT/9am EST     Speaker Bio: Venkata Hareesh Peddiraju is an Information Security.

Multidimensional Cyber Attacks

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: David Nagrosst (Managing Partner, Zoomlink Partners), Jason Wells (Founder and Managing Director of Scienexus) Topic: Multidimensional Cyber Attacks Date of Webinar: 19th September Time and Location: 4:30pm SGT/2:00pm IST/8:30 am GMT     Speakers Bio: David.

The CISO Experience

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: George Dobrea, Founder and CEO of XEDUCO Institute Topic: The CISO Experience Date of Webinar: 12th September Time and Location: 8:30am UK Time/ 1pm IST/3:30pm SGT     Speaker Bio: George is the Founder and CEO.

User Awareness: The Big Security Challenge, today!

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Sergio Pohlmann, VP of GTISUL Topic: The big security challenge, today! Date of Webinar: 7th September Time and Location: 10am BRT/1 pm GMT/6:30pm IST     Speaker Bio: Sergio Pohlmann is a Computer Engineer, Experienced in.

Creating a Diverse Cybersecurity Industry

  • By eccustag02
  • 22 Aug, 2018
Name: Sharon Smith, Founder, C-Suite Results Topic: Creating a Diverse Cybersecurity Industry Date of Webinar: 29th August 2018 Time and Location: 9AM Eastern Standard Time/1 PM GMT/ 6:30 PM IST     Speaker Bio: Since 2005 Sharon.

Hybrid Blockchain and The Business of Blockchain

  • By eccustag02
  • 22 Aug, 2018
Name: David Freuden, Advisor at XinFin Hybrid Blockchain Topic: Hybrid Blockchain and The Business of Blockchain Date of Webinar: 22nd August 2018 Time and Location: 4PM(AEST)/11:30 AM IST/ 2:00 PM SGT     Speaker Bio: David Frauden.
SPEAKER-ECCU-Sean-Brizendine-watch-now

Token Sale Economics-The Evolution of the ICO

  • By eccustag02
  • 25 Jul, 2018
Name: Sean Brizendine, Blockchain Advisor-Vegan Nation Topic: Token Sale Economics-The Evolution of the ICO Date of Webinar: 8th August 2018 Time and Location: 8PM Pacific Time/8:30 AM IST/11:AM SGT     Topic Abstract: The ICO concept began.
SPEAKER-ECCU-Nitin-Gaur-watch-now

Foundation of Blockchain




  • By eccustag02
  • 25 Jul, 2018
Name: Nitin Gaur, Director – IBM Blockchain Labs Topic: Foundation of Blockchain Date of Webinar: 2nd August 2018 Time and Location: 8AM Central Time/1PM GMT/6:30PM IST Speaker Bio: Nitin Gaur, Director of IBM Blockchain Labs is renowned.
ECCU-cybertalks

Introduction to Application Security Automation

  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: Abhay Bhargav Topic: Introduction to Application Security Automation Date of Webinar: 25th July 2018 Time and Location: 8:00 PM Pacific Time Speaker Highlight: Abhay Bhargav is the CTO of we45, a focused Application Security company. Abhay.
Cyber Talks

Invisible Threat on Serverless Architecture

  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: Faisal Yahya Topic: Invisible Threat on Serverless Architecture Date of Webinar: 18th July 2018 Time and Location: 4:00 PM, Jakarta Speaker Highlight: Faisal Yahya, is a Self-driven, forward-thinking, highly-versatile, innovative, hands-on Chief Information Officer with nearly.
eccu cyber talks

Alpha and Omega of a Secure Software Development Life Cycle

  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: David Kosorok Topic: Alpha and Omega of a Secure Software Development Life Cycle Date of Webinar: 11th July 2018 Time and Location: 10:00 AM, Pacific Speaker Highlight: David Kosorok, Director Application Security of SAP Concur, is.
eccu cyber talks

Major Threats In Network Security


  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: Greg Scott Topic: Major Threats in Network Security Date of Webinar: 5th July 2018 Time and Location: 8:00 AM, Central Time Speaker Highlight: Greg Scott is an author with more than 30 years in the Information.

Creating a Diverse Cybersecurity Industry

  • By eccustag02
  • 22 Aug, 2018
Name: Sharon Smith, Founder, C-Suite Results Topic: Creating a Diverse Cybersecurity Industry Date of Webinar: 29th August 2018 Time and Location: 9AM Eastern Standard Time/1 PM GMT/ 6:30 PM IST     Speaker Bio: Since 2005 Sharon.

User Awareness: The Big Security Challenge, today!

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Sergio Pohlmann, VP of GTISUL Topic: The big security challenge, today! Date of Webinar: 7th September Time and Location: 10am BRT/1 pm GMT/6:30pm IST     Speaker Bio: Sergio Pohlmann is a Computer Engineer, Experienced in.

Multidimensional Cyber Attacks

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: David Nagrosst (Managing Partner, Zoomlink Partners), Jason Wells (Founder and Managing Director of Scienexus) Topic: Multidimensional Cyber Attacks Date of Webinar: 19th September Time and Location: 4:30pm SGT/2:00pm IST/8:30 am GMT     Speakers Bio: David.

Hybrid Blockchain and The Business of Blockchain

  • By eccustag02
  • 22 Aug, 2018
Name: David Freuden, Advisor at XinFin Hybrid Blockchain Topic: Hybrid Blockchain and The Business of Blockchain Date of Webinar: 22nd August 2018 Time and Location: 4PM(AEST)/11:30 AM IST/ 2:00 PM SGT     Speaker Bio: David Frauden.
SPEAKER-ECCU-Sean-Brizendine-watch-now

Token Sale Economics-The Evolution of the ICO

  • By eccustag02
  • 25 Jul, 2018
Name: Sean Brizendine, Blockchain Advisor-Vegan Nation Topic: Token Sale Economics-The Evolution of the ICO Date of Webinar: 8th August 2018 Time and Location: 8PM Pacific Time/8:30 AM IST/11:AM SGT     Topic Abstract: The ICO concept began.
SPEAKER-ECCU-Nitin-Gaur-watch-now

Foundation of Blockchain




  • By eccustag02
  • 25 Jul, 2018
Name: Nitin Gaur, Director – IBM Blockchain Labs Topic: Foundation of Blockchain Date of Webinar: 2nd August 2018 Time and Location: 8AM Central Time/1PM GMT/6:30PM IST Speaker Bio: Nitin Gaur, Director of IBM Blockchain Labs is renowned.

IoT from an Attacker’s Perspective

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: Venkata Hareesh Peddiraju, Technology Security Senior Analyst Topic: IoT from an Attacker’s Perspective Date of Webinar: 26th September Time and Location: 6:30pm IST/1pm GMT/9am EST     Speaker Bio: Venkata Hareesh Peddiraju is an Information Security.
ECCU-cybertalks

Introduction to Application Security Automation

  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: Abhay Bhargav Topic: Introduction to Application Security Automation Date of Webinar: 25th July 2018 Time and Location: 8:00 PM Pacific Time Speaker Highlight: Abhay Bhargav is the CTO of we45, a focused Application Security company. Abhay.
eccu cyber talks

Alpha and Omega of a Secure Software Development Life Cycle

  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: David Kosorok Topic: Alpha and Omega of a Secure Software Development Life Cycle Date of Webinar: 11th July 2018 Time and Location: 10:00 AM, Pacific Speaker Highlight: David Kosorok, Director Application Security of SAP Concur, is.

Ethics in Cybersecurity

  • By eccustag02
  • 29 Oct, 2018
Name: Kris Thomas, Cybersecurity Risk Advisor, Deloitte Topic: Ethics in Cybersecurity Date of Webinar: 9th November, 2018 Time and Location: 9AM EST/7:30 PM IST/ 2PM GMT     Speaker Bio: Kris Thomas is a cyber-risk practitioner with.
Cyber Talks

Invisible Threat on Serverless Architecture

  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: Faisal Yahya Topic: Invisible Threat on Serverless Architecture Date of Webinar: 18th July 2018 Time and Location: 4:00 PM, Jakarta Speaker Highlight: Faisal Yahya, is a Self-driven, forward-thinking, highly-versatile, innovative, hands-on Chief Information Officer with nearly.
eccu cyber talks

Major Threats In Network Security


  • By eccustag02
  • 03 Jul, 2018
Name: Greg Scott Topic: Major Threats in Network Security Date of Webinar: 5th July 2018 Time and Location: 8:00 AM, Central Time Speaker Highlight: Greg Scott is an author with more than 30 years in the Information.

The CISO Experience

  • By EC-Council University
  • 31 Aug, 2018
Name: George Dobrea, Founder and CEO of XEDUCO Institute Topic: The CISO Experience Date of Webinar: 12th September Time and Location: 8:30am UK Time/ 1pm IST/3:30pm SGT     Speaker Bio: George is the Founder and CEO.

Cyber Talks – A Look At Most Watched

Become an EC-Council University student today

Cyber Talk Speakers represent Top Global Brands