Incident Handling

Understanding the Role of MITRE ATT&CK Framework in Incident Response

Date: January 27, 2023 Time: 8:00 am MST/9 am CST /8.30 pm IST Topic: Understanding the Role of MITRE ATT&CK Framework in Incident Response Abstract: Cybersecurity incidents have been a major issue for corporations and governments worldwide. Commercializing cybercrime for profit, extortion (also known as ransomware), and fraud necessitate enterprises to take proactive countermeasures to…

Cybersecurity Skills Essential For Combating Cyber Risks Today

Date: January 18, 2023 Time: 7:30 p.m. IST/9 a.m. EST/8 a.m. CST/2 p.m. GMT Topic: Cybersecurity Skills Essential For Combating Cyber Risks Today Abstract: With institutions and businesses of all sizes relying heavily on computerized operations to manage their daily needs, the threat to data security is increasing rapidly. While technological advancements continue transforming the…

Upcoming Web Application Hacking Trends In 2023 ECCU

Hacking Trends for Web Applications and What We Can Expect In 2023

Date: December 21, 2022 Time: 8.00 p.m. IST/9.30 a.m. EST/3.30 p.m. CET Topic: Hacking Trends for Web Applications and What We Can Expect In 2023 Abstract: With organizations shifting their digital infrastructure to the cloud, the frontier of security and associated threats and vulnerabilities have changed drastically. Technological advancements such as remote access, application programming…

Prevent Cyberterrorism through Threat Analysis-ECCU

Avoiding Cyberterrorism Through Actionable Intelligence

Date: November 22, 2022 Time: 8. a.m. MST/5 p.m. CEST/8:30 p.m. IST Topic: Avoiding Cyberterrorism Through Actionable Intelligence Abstract: According to the United States Institute of Peace (USIP), cyberterrorism can be best defined as the combination of terrorism and cyberspace. By inciting violence or spreading fear among a target population—for example, by destroying key infrastructure,…