Cybersecurity Career in Today’s IT Ecosystem ECCU

Accelerating Your Cybersecurity Career in Today’s IT Ecosystem

Date: September 29, 2022 Time: 9 a.m. CDT/5 p.m. EAT/7:30 p.m. IST Topic: Accelerating Your Cybersecurity Career in Today’s IT Ecosystem Abstract: Cybersecurity is a promising field with extensive opportunities for growth. One frequently asked question to any cybersecurity professional is, “How do I start or transition into a cybersecurity career?” However, the dynamics are…

Avoiding Cyberterrorism Through Actionable Intelligence

Avoiding Cyberterrorism Through Actionable Intelligence

Date: October 7, 2022 Time: 9:30 a.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. BST/7 p.m. IST Topic: Avoiding Cyberterrorism Through Actionable Intelligence Abstract: According to the United States Institute of Peace (USIP), cyberterrorism can be best defined as the combination of terrorism and cyberspace. By inciting violence or spreading fear among a target population—for example, by destroying key infrastructure,…

Going Green with Proof-of-Stake Blockchain Protocols

Going Green with Proof-of-Stake Blockchain Protocols

Date: October 14 ,2022 Time: 10 a.m. EDT/3 p.m. BST/7:30 p.m. IST Topic: Going Green with Proof-of-Stake Blockchain Protocols Abstract: In recent years, academics, analysts, and industry practitioners have raised concerns regarding the significant environmental impact associated with blockchain technologies. In particular, the elevated carbon emissions associated with the extensive energy consumption during cryptocurrency mining…