Cyber security Workplace Environment

Creating a Safe Space of Innovation Through Cybersecurity (Tips to Create a Safe Workplace Environment)

Creating a safe environment in the workplace is the requirement of any organization. When businesses were mainly manufacturing or trading via book-keeping records, dealing with direct customers, safety concerns were limited to only external measures. The organization’s concern for protection was against burglary, fire accidents, natural calamities, etc. With the advancement in online trading and…

Need for Threat Intelligence Analysts

Speakers: Farooq Naiyer, Chief Information Security Officer @ ORION & Ontario Cybersecurity Higher Education Consortium Michael Leung, Chief Strategy Officer of siberX Topic: Need for Threat Intelligence Analysts Date of Webinar: 18th Sep, 2019 Time and Location: 12pm EST/ 9:30pm IST/ 5PM GMT Speaker Bio: Farooq Naiyer: Farooq is the CISO of the largest research…

Landing and Keeping a Job in Cybersecurity

It is an exciting time to establish yourself in cybersecurity as cybercrime is not the only thing on the rise but the demand for cybersecurity professionals continues to grow but the potential opportunities with highly recognized companies also grow. Symantec has expected that the cybersecurity industry will host 6 million jobs during 2019 whereas the…

Vulnerability Assessment

What Is a Vulnerability Assessment?

Vulnerability assessment is the process of systemic review of security weaknesses by recognizing, analyzing, and prioritizing vulnerabilities existing in systems or IT equipment. It is to trace prevailing threats in the environment and recommend remediation and mitigation methods. With the appropriate information on hand, the risk factors can be easily determined and can be competently…

Artificial intelligence and cybersecurity

Name: Umang Handa Designation: : Director, Cybersecurity, Organization: PwC Topic: Artificial intelligence and cybersecurity Date of Webinar: 26th September, 2019 Time and Location: 12:00 pm EST/ 9:30pm IST/ 5pm GMT Speaker Bio: Umang Handa is a Director in PwC Cybersecurity consulting with over a decade of experience in designing, architecting, implementing and running Next generation…

InfoSec Management System

Name: Ganesh Vishwanathan Designation: : SVP- PMO & CISO, Organization: Aithent Technologies Private Limited Topic: InfoSec Management System Date of Webinar: 21st Oct, 2019 Time and Location: 2:30pm IST/ 5pm SGT/ 12pm Qatar Time Speaker Bio: Ganesh has over 30 years of experience in IT & Services and Engineering industry with diverse Management experience with…

Improving cybersecurity interoperability leads to reduced costs and better outcomes – but how do we achieve it?

Name: Jason Keirstead Designation: : Chief Architect, Organization: IBM Security Threat Management Topic: Improving cybersecurity interoperability leads to reduced costs and better outcomes – but how do we achieve it? Date of Webinar: 24th Oct, 2019 Time and Location: 10:30am EST/ 8pm IST/ 3:30pm GMT Speaker Bio: Jason Keirstead is IBM’s Chief Architect for Threat…